Tyldesley Swimming and Water Polo Club


To the Tyldesley Swimming and Water Polo Club website. We would love to hear from people who have any connection with Tyldesley Swimming and Water Polo Club and its members, past or present.  If you have any reminiscences, stories, biographies of Tyldesley S&WPC members, photos etc that you would like to share with us then please e-mail them to: eric@tyldesleyswimming.co.uk We would also be pleased to answer queries, if we can, about Tyldesley S&WPC both past and present.
Home About Us Governance Swimming Water Polo Photo Galleries Videos History Early Programmes Gala Results Guestbook Links


Swim21 Club Essential Accredited

Supporters of water polo throughout the world Click here to see how For further Packaworld water polo stories click here Tyldesley Swimming Club were the first club in UK to use Packaworld inflatable nets
2015 Achievements Lancaster 12/Us Water Polo Development Tournament Winners British Water Polo League Men’s Division 5 Runners Up Manchester & District 12/Us Water Polo Tournament Runners Up Bolton & District 12/Us Water Polo KO Runners Up Central Lancs Junior Swim League  Division 1 Runners Up Central Lancs Senior Swim League Runners Up Wigan Sports Awards: Grace Rowland Athlete of The Year Finalist Lee Toone & Dennis Price Coach of the Year Finalists
2016 Achievements National Age Groups Academy Water Polo Championships bronze medallists British Water Polo League Men’s Division 5 Winners Bolton & District Senior Water Polo League Runners Up Manchester & District 14/Us Water Polo League Runners Up Parogon 12s Invitation Tournament Winners Bolton & District 12Us Water Polo Ko & League Runners Up City of Manchester Water Polo Festival 12Us Runners Up SPORTLeigh Volunteer Awards: Lee Toone & Dennis Price Coach of the Year Diane Stafford Unsung Hero
Lancaster City 12s Water Polo Tournament
Tyldesley’s 12/Us water polo team finished a succesful year with a well deserved fourth place in the Lancaster City Water Polo Development Tournament.
Back row: Eva Howarth, Holly Toone, James Bleninship; front row Thomas Howarth, Elijah Wright, Matteo Spinelli and Finlay Littlefair.
New Junior Polo Session Times Commencing Friday 6th January 2017: Splashball 7.30 - 8.00 pm; Water Polo Link: 8.00 - 9.00 pm No change to Development and Team
2016 Presentation Evening (January 2017) Adam Toone was made a Honoury Member in reward for 15 years’ service to the club as a swimmer, water polo player and volunteer. Lauren Mitchinson won the Tyldesley Swimming Club Volunteer of The Year Trophy. Sebastian Jones was the winner of the Ryan Heywood Trophy for Most Valued Junior Water Polo Player for 2016. Seb also won the 14s Goalkeeper of the Year, 14s Most Valued Player and 16s Goalkeeper of the Year Awards. Tom Swain received the 16s Higest Goalscorer and 16s Most Valued Player Awards. Harry Dunkerley won the 14s Highest Goalscorer Award. Harry was also the M&D 14s League Highest Goascorer. Holly Toone reveived the 12s Highest Goalscorer and Most Valued Player Awards. Matteo Spinelli won the 12s Goalkeeper of the Year award.
Wigan Development Gala Tyldesley has medals or top six places in all events. Click here to view results
World University Summer Games Addison Bowen has been selected for the Breat Btitain water polo squad for the World University Summer Games.
No of hits since April 2004: